Our Forests


Kenya Forest Service manages all public forests within the country to a total of 172 forest stations ranging from the mangrove vegetation on the shorelines of the Indian Ocean to the Dryland vegetation on the Northern ends of the country.

Kenyan forest ecosystems are some of the most diverse in East Africa, and include montane rainforests, savannah woodlands, dry forests, coastal forests and mangroves.

Kenya Forest Service has organised the administration of public forests into regional forest conservation areas, country forest conservation areas and forest stations.  

There are ten (10) regional forest conservation areas, 47 county forest conservation areas  and 172 forest stations in the country including the Masaita Forest Station in Kericho county which is administered by the Kenya Forestry College for purposes of training forestry officers. The Forest Conservation areas are: 

1. Central Highlands 

2. Coast

3. Eastern

4. Ewaso North

5. Mau

6. Nairobi

7. North Rift

8. North Eastern

9. Western

10. Nyanza


Get A Quote

    ICT Supportscreen tag
    Skip to content